Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

GROOVE with us for inner and outer peace; Live online embodied movement session

June 12, 2020 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

A live online Groove session with the intention of dancing and connecting for inner and outer peace hosted by Amy Woods from the UK 

 

Friday 12th June at 8am PT, 4pm UK, 5pm CET

 

No booking needed, Just Join us in the Zoom room by clicking on this link at the time of the session;

 

This will be a monthly online Groove to celebrate #EmergingProud merging with Co-Creating Europe’s #CaravanofUnity  
Groove is a dynamically interactive and creative group dance experience. With great music your facilitator will Unite everyone in a simple movement or rhythm but you get to dance it in your own Unique way, while exploring a variety of different styles and genres. You will experience everything from slow, delicious meditative grooves to heart thumping and strength building cardio beats. The perfect recipe to nurture your mind, body, heart and soul.
No fancy equipment, coordination or dance experience is required. Just come as you are! You really can’t get it wrong 🙂
What to expect:
Groove truths
The session will consist of;
A gentle warm up
Full on groove session
cool down and stillness/ meditation at the end
What to bring: Your laptop or phone with camera to connect via Zoom! (Feel free to have your camera off if you prefer to dance in private) Comfy clothes, water and a yoga mat if you want lay down for stillness.
This is such a fun way to move your body, tap into your creativity and express who you are on the dance floor. To find out more about Groove please go to:

Details

Date:
June 12, 2020
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
View Event Website

Venue

zoom
United Kingdom + Google Map

Organiser

Amy Woods
Email:
https://www.soul-shine.org.uk/contact
View Organiser Website

Organizer